Dear ex-bestfriend

You kept writing about it all?
Why didn’t you come to me for sorting the sprawl,

I planned for you every other thing by which we could stay in touch,
But on your side, there wasn’t any movement much,
I kept planning our outings together,
But you wanted to go with someone else better.
And you say you have tried it all?
Did you even make a single call?

If you hear my voices 100 times
Trust me, I hear yours 1000 times a day;
After finding every reason to leave you,
I entrusted the one reason for which i decided to stay.
Because i really mean every alphabet of ‘I love you’ to you,
You have made up things in your head to screw.

I was there to hug you and wipe your tears there right by your side,
If you think i wasn’t,
Just keep your hand on your heart and let it decide.

I have always been there for you through the thick and thin,
My conscience knows how much have i let go of all the frivolous thing.
But you weren’t there by my side
When I needed you the most,
And it’s your friendship you boast?

Published by: thevagrantsoul98

Here's Vaishali! These are some poems written by me! I usually post poems every Sunday! These poems shall surely reflect your emotions at some point! You can always relate with them :) I m a teen too! These poems to some extent; reflect my emotions and some part of it is imagination! I hope reading these poems makes your day! Do Like. Comment. Share! 🎈 And let me know what you feel! I will be glad to know your inputs! ☺ Suggestions welcomed! :)

6 Comments

6 thoughts on “Dear ex-bestfriend”

Leave a Reply

