Indelible ❀

When I first came to know about you,
the winds of tension flew!
Because I had no hint of how I’ll be handling it through.

Those dreams of the post nine months
gave me the motivation to wait,
the doctor got this into my head straight,
That I was soon going to put on more weight.

I loved talking to you always,
You were the result of your dad and my love case.
Will I be able to make you a good person was still a maze.

I wish to hug you several times and watch you grow,
The sonography reports reminding me of your growth were always kept in stow.
My concerns about you always ended with your dad’s raised brow.

Your dad’s love for you is suppose to be mentioned.
The feeling of your kick for the first time,
was such a beautiful emotion leaving us happily stunned.
Nothing in this world could get me that feeling refund.

That incredible pain I felt when you were about to come,
I nearly had lost all hopes, I had succumbed.
Then anaesthesia helped a little for my lost senses to regain and overcome.

When I opened my eyes you were right there by my side,
In your eyes, I wished all my happiness to hide.
Your Dad ran through the hospital passage, almost about to glide!

Those 9 months of my life passedΒ  gracefully with peace,
Those cute moments of the baby-moon are all well-recorded for the positivity around us to never cease.
I hope when I meet you our happiness never stops to increase.

Holding you in my hands almost ended all the excruciating pain.
My clothes with all the blood had stained.
As I was cleaning it I saw something beautiful which is quite difficult to explain.

My princess left a mark on my stomach which brought me mirth.
Those engraved lines of her birth,
left an inscription deep in the core of my heart of 100 crores worth.

An inscription ‘indelible’.
Forever.

Published by: thevagrantsoul98

Here's Vaishali! These are some poems written by me! I usually post poems every Sunday! These poems shall surely reflect your emotions at some point! You can always relate with them :) I m a teen too! These poems to some extent; reflect my emotions and some part of it is imagination! I hope reading these poems makes your day! Do Like. Comment. Share! 🎈 And let me know what you feel! I will be glad to know your inputs! ☺ Suggestions welcomed! :)

16 Comments

16 thoughts on “Indelible ❀”

Leave a Reply

